Week 5: Rest In Peace – Neil Armstrong 1930 – 2012

So the signup process for a Storify account was relatively easy, you just needed to put in a username, an email and a password for you to login to your account.

Some of the first accounts on Storify that I browsed was related to Astronomy, I love all things Astronomy, when it comes to being an astronomy nerd, I’m the biggest one that I know! Growing up, I remember wanting to work for NASA and becoming an Astronomer and maybe discovering a planet or two or even moons, you know…like Galileo did back in the 1700’s (P.S. Did you know Galileo is often called the Father of Astronomy for his discovery of Jupiter and the four Galilean moons? (NASA 2013)) – Astronomy is more of a hobby for me now, but is still VERY important in my life. A lot of the accounts and stories that were posted under the Astronomy tag, claim their sources from other Astronomy websites, such as NASA or ESA.

storify

As Neil Armstrong (Rest in peace) said when he stepped on the Moon for the first time – That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind!.

All in the name of Science I say!

Quiz Reflection:

The quiz this week was rather odd, instead of being out of the usual 10, it was out of 12, needless to say, my first attempt I only got 5/12, I think part of the reason for this was that I hadn’t read the chapter this week for the text and so didn’t know what the question was asking, going back and reading the feedback from the quiz though, I managed to get 12/12 on my second attempt.

References:

Solar System Exploration. (2016). Galileo Legacy Site. [online] Available at: https://solarsystem.nasa.gov/galileo/ 

NASA Solar System Exploration. (2016). Jupiter – Moons | Planets – NASA Solar System Exploration. [online] Available at: http://solarsystem.nasa.gov/planets/jupiter/moons

Leave a Reply

